Christmasing

Oh dearie me. This year as soon as Thanksgiving was over, I hit the ground running: tree, cards, cookies, gifts, wrapping, mailing. I did this because someone at Pookie’s school district hates Christmas only slightly less than they hate parents, and decided the kids should be on winter break for a full week before Christmas. So I had to get the shopping and wrapping for her, at least, finished early.

snapIMG_4027 (Edited)

snapIMG_4046

So I have Christmased hard, and I am FINISHED except for cooking Christmas dinner, and Pookie is on winter break right at this very moment. And I am coming down with my annual Christmas Plague, whoopie. Pookie had it last weekend–a fever and congestion on her snow day–and I’m sneezing and fighting it off for the third day in a row. Fingers crossed that I win!

snapIMG_3851
OMG this tree. Am I right?

snapIMG_4029

snapIMG_4038

snapIMG_4037
Christmas Pudding ❤

snapIMG_4045

Leave a Reply

