Unkins

snapIMG_3066

One of my most-cherished videos of my daughter was taken when she was nineteen months old. She’d been walking for four months at that point, and I’d never let her loose in a public place. We went to the local pumpkin patch, and I took her out the stroller and told her to go. I’d follow. In the video, which I took while I followed, she careens down the row, shouting “UNKINS! UNKINS! LOOK! UNKIN!”

snapIMG_3064

There’s a pumpkin patch here, too, and we go there to get our jack-o-lantern pumpkins. It’s also a CSA farm, and keeps some animals around just to keep the kids happy. It’s a nice place to go in the fall.

snapIMG_3062

snapIMG_3056

Leave a Reply

