Changes

Mimi began kindergarten. I now have time to work, during the day, until I feel sick and need a break from working. Sparks set up a real-for-sure gardening shed in our little barn. He also hacked a path to our footgate, just in time to scrump apples from the tree across the lane. Ours need a week still; that tree’s are juicy and gingery and gorgeous. And neglected by everyone but us, which is what I tell myself when I take one.

snap020

snap023

snap037

snap038

snap039
If I wanted to snare a rabbit, I’d set my snare riiiiiight there.

snap040

snap042

snap045
I call this our “witch’s rock.” Sparks says it’s obviously an old boundary marker for our property, in the corner as it is. The hawthorn sprout is new since we moved here.

snap053

snap055

snap056

snap059

Leave a Reply

