Woven

Weaving class is over, if you can believe it. I can’t. Seven Tuesday evenings this summer–done. No further classes to take. I can warp a loom and read a draft; now I’m on my own, kid.

snap005

snap004

Well, it was good, and it was satisfying. Here’s my final project off the loom: a table runner in 3/2 cotton:

snap013

AND YOU WON’T BELIEVE WHAT HAPPENED NEXT

snap002

That’s right. That’s a Bergman table loom. My loom, now. I’m waiting for a replacement reed and some cones of cotton to arrive, then I’m off to the races. Everyone’s getting table runners and placemats for Christmas.

2 thoughts on “Woven

  1. Not only are you multi-talented, but your weaving is impressively neat and smooth. I feel maybe I’m just a novice!!

  2. This particular project was warped at too high a dent for the material–I was beating it as hard as I could!

Leave a Reply

