Glorious Fourth

Happy 240th to the USA, and happy seventh wedding anniversary to us. I bought Sparks a bottle of Strega, which turned out to be unsealed and crusty around the mouth (yech), so it’s going back. I tried to make lemon ice cream, but it didn’t freeze. None of that matters much to me because I’m so sick with my traditional Major Holiday Headcold that I’m just tottering between my computer and the couch, trailing Kleenex as I go. I’m so pathetic that Sparks is cooking dinner. Yeah, THAT pathetic.

So it’s a good thing the local fireworks were last night, when I was still among the living. Somehow Sparks found a parking spot, found a vantage point, and got us home without sitting in stopped traffic (much). Count me happy. I love fireworks–especially over water.

snap004

snap010

snap012

snap021

snap022

Leave a Reply

