Advent calendar

001

I didn’t do Advent Calendars when I was a kid, so I was sort of not-on-the-ball about doing them with Mimi. I bought this Playmobil one off of eBay, midway through last December. It wasn’t last year’s calendar. I don’t know what year’s it was… I just knew that I wanted all of those little animals.

002

Mimi loves it. Every morning the first thing she thinks about is “today’s Christmas door.” And the animals… oh, the adorable animals. This is one of those parts of parenting where you have to forcibly remind yourself that this is your child’s toy, and not yours.

003

Leave a Reply

