It’s the Great Pumpkin!

007

009

015

021

027

030

033

037

Another October, another trip to the pumpkin patch. It’s a glorious, warm October day here and all three of us went there to look at apples and pumpkins, feed the goats, play on the playground, and buy silly things like popcorn balls and fudge. I can hardly believe that we were here just a year ago and Mimi has changed SO much. I didn’t even bother to put her hair up, last year. She was just peeping single words at a time–“‘unkins!” “‘oats!”. It was the first time I’d let her out of the stroller to run in a really big place, too. She didn’t learn to walk until she was 15 months old, my goodness. So much water under the bridge.

2 thoughts on “It’s the Great Pumpkin!

  1. Oh, what gorgeous pumpkins! It’s amazing how much they change in one year… too fast for sure! It looks like you all had a wonderful time. And Mimi is too cute for words!
    Just wondering if you are on Instagram… would love to follow you if you are. I just recently got on there.

  2. I used to be on Instagram but when they changed the rules to say they “own” all the pictures you give them… I closed my account. I am on Flickr but it’s just the pictures from the blog.

Leave a Reply

