Annual sock yarn infusion

024

There it is. Mid-August might seem a little early for my thoughts to turn to wool socks, but the stores are selling candy corn and chrysanthemums so here we are. This is KnitPicks Stroll Tweed. I bought KnitPicks sock yarn way back when, in the early early days of KnitPicks when their sock yarn was 100% merino. All of those pairs of socks fell apart years ago. This is 25% nylon, though, so I ought to be fine with it.

It is a very “me” color palette right now. It matches a lot of the fabric I’ve been buying and sewing with. I think I’ll do a simple stripey motif at the top of each pair using all six colors, otherwise make the socks plain stockinette. Oh come on, who am I kidding, let’s just sit and see if I knit a single pair of socks with this yarn! I need to finish that afghan before I start anything else, for sure!

Leave a Reply

