Verbascum. Nemophilia.

First of all: the delphiniums I was mourning about not being able to grow, in yesterday’s post about Posie Gets Cozy’s post? Those weren’t delphiniums. They were verbascum Southern Charm. I already owned three verbascum Southern Charm and didn’t know it. They were part of the last batch of new plants for the year, which also included three blue verbascum, which joined the “mystery plant” in my patio bed that looked just like a delphinium stalk growing out of foxglove leaves–remember me wondering what that was? It was verbascum. And it likes my garden. Hooray!

Anyway. It is cool today and I took a walk in the woods this morning for the first time in about two weeks. The early spring flowers are gone and it is honeysuckle season. Both sides of the trail are just draped in the blossoms right now, and you can imagine the divine smell. I took pictures. I edited their curves. Here they are.

023

022

020

018

017

016

015

014

012

011

010

009

007

One thought on “Verbascum. Nemophilia.

Leave a Reply

