Iris iris iris!!!

I just stepped outside to get the mail and LOOK WHAT I SAW! WWOOOOOOWWW!!!

009

This is one of the fancy irises I bought from Schreiner’s last fall. Almost all of them have sent up a flowering stalk, and this is the first to bloom. YOWZA. Yes please. Please sir may I have some more?

011

The blue and white columbines are blooming

013

And… um… these emo columbines. Why did I buy those?

016

Silvery groundcover in the patio bed has erupted in little white flowers

017

This Year’s Petunias are still alive

021

Dutch iris are beginning to open all over

022

And finally, I Break For Monster Buds. Mama’s gonna have some poppies this year!

Leave a Reply

