Winter blanket

I’d looked at this wool blend fabric at Hancock’s about three times before it went on clearance and I finally bought the last 46″. Then I left it in the trunk of my car for a week. Finally yesterday afternoon, Mimi took her second ultra-long nap of the day (grandma really wore her out) and I boldly went into my sewing room for the first time since… I can’t remember. October? September?

003

The binding is stashed Kaffe Fassett shot cotton. I sewed it on with a zigzag stitch, which is becoming one of my favorite things to do.

005

It looks good with the curtains here. All bluey-gray and cozy and warm. I’ve been thinking about re-directing my color goals for the house to the brown/gray/cream/blue-green. Time to really make that decision, because Sparks is renovating the powder room and I get to choose the paint color.

007

Anyway, I love this little snowflake blanket. It’s so soft and cute. It goes with my Boughten Socks and My Mug and the gray and white nordic sweater I bought from eBay. Alas, it is so very springlike outside…

2 thoughts on “Winter blanket

Leave a Reply

