Seasonal crafting

It’s looking like my fall crafting is lovely, dark and deep. I’m smitten with jewel tones right now. The first Trekking sock is even more gorgeous than I anticipated, and though I’ve imposed a no-fun-money-in-September fast upon myself, I’m having fun looking at all the jewelly-dark sock yarn online. I also made a little doll quilt out of the darkest and loveliest of my colonial prints. Um, YUM.

004

Winter will be pale and perfect, though. I made a doll quilt out of my “personalized fabric line”, then found even more fabric that goes with it.

005

I feel like I want to make a rag doll to go with each of these colorways. I have the pattern for Gail Wilson’s 12″ three-dimensional cloth doll with traditional look (scroll down the page to see her). Maybe I need to finally make a couple of them.

One thought on “Seasonal crafting

Leave a Reply

