Pearl cotton

Pearl cotton comes in the loveliest colors.

005

I bought this pearl cotton several years ago just because the colors made me feel so happy. And what a lovely name, “pearl cotton”, precious and soft, luminous and friendly.

But what do you do with it? Friendship bracelets and temari are what comes to my mind, and let me tell you, I am sooooo over both of those. What I’d really like to do… someday, not now… is a lovely floral alphabet sampler. Maybe on a very dark linen. Is pearl cotton okay for that?

2 thoughts on “Pearl cotton

  1. Pearl cotton is most usually used for needlepoint, although it can be used for cross-stitch and embroidery, but I think #5 will be too thick for a fine weave linen. You’d have to try it out. Lovely samplers can be made on needlepoint canvas and there are many beautiful decorative stitches. You can also order colored canvas online. For fine weave linen, I’d use embroidery floss or crewel wool. Pretty colors you have; I like pearl cotton, too. Congratulations on your new bundle of joy…she’s beautiful!

Leave a Reply

