Flower gardens 2011

This is the second summer for my new flower gardens at Low House. I’m very pleased with how things have hung on and filled out. I’ve spent this summer transplanting things that aren’t happy in their original places and finding new things to fill in gaps. For example, I need to find a LOT of deer-proof low and bushy things to fill in around the feet of the coneflowers and monarda. I’m leaning toward creeping phlox, what do you think?

044

042

040

039

038

037

023

022

021

019

017

016

014

2 thoughts on “Flower gardens 2011

  1. WOW! What a treat to be able to walk outside and see all of those gorgeous flowers. Currently, we are solely utilitarian gardeners (by we, I mean my husband) but once we move into our first home (2 weeks from now) I hope to start a flower garden.

    Looks lovely!

Leave a Reply

