Dreaming of fall

The awful part of summer is upon us. Actually, it’s been upon us since early June, which is unusual… most years the weather is pleasant right up until the Fourth of July. This year, it’s already been stinking hot for weeks. So I bought sock yarn.

018

Isn’t it the best, prettiest, most autumnal sock yarn you’ve ever seen? Okay, it’s cotton, that’s not autumnal, but the colors are delish. I need to finish a pair of heathered purple wool socks before I break into these babies (and an afghan, too), but break into them I will. Amelia is napping in her crib, for almost an hour, three times a day. I need to carpe nap-um.

2 thoughts on “Dreaming of fall

  1. I feel you on the knitting. I totally finished a pair of woolen leg warmers the other day and now am working on wooly fingerless gloves. Something to do in front of the telly and the a/c on hot humid evenings.

Leave a Reply

