Thank you!

Phew! On Friday morning I posted about children’s books. When I checked my blog stats at lunch time, they had gone kersplooie, and things have stayed that way right through the weekend. Being Freshly Pressed is exciting business! And now I’ve got blog performance anxiety. But I’ll get over it.

002
Amelia with her favorite “book”

I’ve loved reading all of the children’s book suggestions that everyone has posted–as Amelia grows, I’ll have over a hundred comments to refer back to. One name that kept coming up was Richard Scarry, so I looked him up on Amazon and yep… I remember having a couple of his books, now that you’ve jogged my memory. My mother reminded me of another book, Panda Cake, which I barely remember but which I think was awfully cute. The adventures continue!

3 thoughts on “Thank you!

  1. Ooh, Panda Cake. I loved that one–actually, I believe I wound up reading it to the nephews during their winter visit.

    Also, Mrs. Pig’s Bulk Buy is a classic. πŸ™‚

  2. Hi there!

    Came across your blog after someone shared a link on Facebook, and I’m hooked! Been reading the past entries and still am. πŸ˜€

    I would like to know, what camera are you using? I noticed it’s a point-and-shoot camera but I couldn’t tell what brand or model. The pictures you took were awesome and I feel like getting one to replace my parents’ camera. πŸ™‚

  3. It’s a Canon PowerShot, an old one with 8.0 megapixels. I also run Pioneer Woman’s free “Boost” photoshop action on most of my pictures.

Leave a Reply

