All kinds of excitement

It is February 17 and the temperature here is WARM WARM WARM!

Well, it’s 52 now. And it may hit 62 by the end of the day. Yesterday morning when it was 42 I opened all the windows in the house to air it out… winter has seemed THAT LONG. This morning I’ve got them open again and it makes me feel like it’s time for a party. Fresh air indoors is one of the greatest mood-enhancers I know.

002

This week is Sparks’ birthday, too. I won’t tell you how old he is, and he will continue to not complain about how I get out of bed every hour, on the hour, all night. This deal isn’t fair (I’m getting the better end of it).

img539

Dear Sparks in 2001

img511

Dear Sparks sometime in college (hold. me. back.)

img535

Dear Sparks in high school.

001

Dear Sparks earlier this month, putting together the crib. Bless him.

36weeks

I am also 36 weeks pregnant, this week. Cue “Faraway, So Close” please. I had an ultrasound yesterday, and while there weren’t any really good pictures–because the baby is so big that not much of her fits on the screen, and also because she has dropped and her face is smooshed and DON’T I KNOW IT with every step I take–it looks like she is going to have chubby toes and chubby cheeks and a head full of hair, just like her mom. I’m so proud. A reminder of what we’re aiming for, hair-wise:

img959

Keep working on that, kiddo.

One thought on “All kinds of excitement

Leave a Reply

