Farmer’s Market scraps giveaway

A long time ago, I posted about one of several projects I have done with my pile of Farmer’s Market fat quarters. In the comments for that post Wendy P told me to “savor every scrap”.

005

Well Wendy, I’ve tried. I made a quilt top out of it. I made about a million Spool birds out of it. And right now, I’ve taken out what’s left and cut as many long-ish 2″ strips from it as I can, and I’m making them into a whole lot of binding tape, to decorate little Kidney Bean’s burp cloths.

But there are still sizable pieces left. And I feel that I have done my duty to Sandi Henderson’s very lovely collection. It’s time for me to move on. But to throw these scraps away? My inner hoarder just can’t do it. My inner hoarder needs for them to go into the care of someone else.

So here’s the deal: leave a comment on this post between now and 9:00am Central on Monday morning to be entered into a drawing for possession of these scraps. One entry per person, please.
Congratulations to the winner, Michael-Innkeeper!

Caveats: the whole line of Farmer’s Market is not here; a couple of prints are missing. The smallest of the scraps have a usable area of about 4″ x 6″, though many are larger than that. They have not been washed. They have been stored in my home, which is smoke-free, but Pudding (my cat) had a good time playing with them overnight when I left them out on the floor after photographing them.

Good luck!

11 thoughts on “Farmer’s Market scraps giveaway

  1. Oh, my scrap senses just started tingling…but knowing I’m first probably means they’re tingling for someone else to win! lol

  2. this is such a great giveaway!

    thanks for the chance. i just got a sewing machine for christmas and this would be amazing for projects i have in mind!

    i’m also making a quilt from fabric pieces from all my blog readers … i could add it to that too!

    soooo fun. thanks for the chance.

    *crosses fingers*

  3. Oh man – the fabric hoarder in me is all aflutter. Especially with the florals and the cherries. So pretty!

  4. Oh those scraps would make a wonderful addition to the scraps that I’m using to make QAYG blocks for OZ Comfort Quilts for the Australian flood victims. The are so bright and colourful.

Leave a Reply

