Chenille blanket II

I did it again. The voice of experience says, “get a chenille cutter and a Sidewinder”. Or as in my case, have them given to you for Christmas. And indeed, this time, with those tools, it was almost painless. Instead of taking four days, it took about four hours. I may be unstoppable now.

(Here is the first chenille blanket)

006

The backing is Nicey Jane, the binding is Kona cotton, and the flannel is some godawful double-nap garbage that came out of the washing machine with holes in it. I’m glad I had a use for it, or I’d have to have gotten irate. You wouldn’t like me when I’m irate.

001

Crummy garbage flannel sure makes nice chenille, though.

Leave a Reply

