My new sewing room

In September I posted a picture of the media room that included the white door in the corner of it. At the time that door led to a cement-floored storage closet. That’s the first part of the story.

The second part is that my husband is loving, hardworking, caring, thoughtful, patient, responsible, and will spoil me rotten in any way he can.

The third part is that our house has three bedrooms, one of them is ours, one of them is the guest room and his dressing room, and the third was my sewing room. Well, that third now needs to become the baby’s room.

002

The end of the story is that the storage closet in the media room has been transformed, by the offices of my saintly husband, into my new sewing room. It’s 54 square feet of bliss, baby.

003

I have all kinds of plans for it; mostly I want some wall shelves above the sewing table, and to replace the current folding table with one of those IKEA work tables that has sets of drawers for its legs.

005

But it’s painted and carpeted and wired for my use and pleasure. All of my sewing room furniture is in it. Unfortunately, all the crap from my sewing room is not yet in it, but I’m working on that

006

I think it’s just perfect. Plenty of room for me to work and to store stuff, but absolutely no room for me to accumulate crap. I have a long-term goal of having nothing but furniture on the floor of this room, ever ever ever.

007

*sigh* So happy. It’s my fourth sewing room in four years, and I sincerely hope it’s my last one for decades.

2 thoughts on “My new sewing room

  1. It was very smart of you to post pictures before any tornadoes pass through your darling sewing/craft room. As Billy Shakespeare wrote, ” ’tis not so deep as a well, nor so wide as a church-door; but ’tis enough, ’twill serve.

Leave a Reply

