Christmas crafting progress

Way back in October I laid out my Christmas crafting plans. Lets see how I’m doing:

013
Gratuitous cuteness

1) Finish the church for my winter village, and make a hotel and two more houses Checkity

2) Make new stockings to match the new mod house Checkity

3) Finish quilting that Christmas table runner so it’s done and out of my craft room No

4) Make Christmas crackers for us and maybe to send to relatives (depending on how much I find myself enjoying the task) Checkity

5) Make a tree skirt to match the new mod house and the white, mod tree Close enough–didn’t hem it, but who cares

6) Make the usual round of Christmas cookies Starting THIS AFTERNOON

Phew.

3 thoughts on “Christmas crafting progress

  1. I have loved reading your blog since I discovered it a few christmases ago. Today I went ahead and made christmas cookies from your best cookies in the world recipe and they came our so wonderful and yummy!
    Thanks for the recipes and having such a joyful and inspirational blog to read!:)

  2. Thank you so much, Shirley. I’m glad you like the cookies! Chocolate-almond and walnut-mocha are my two favorites. They might be the only two that get made next year…

Leave a Reply

