Beautiful yarn

Always around this time of year, I start to fantasize about yarn. I think about the yarn shop my mother and I used to go to, housed in a historic train depot, full of teapots and fireplaces and wooden shelves badly in need of waxing and yarn that was so beautiful, I could hardly process it. I think about my first yarn love, Cascade 220 “Lichen”. I think about my second, Mountain Colors Mountain Goat “Rosehip”. I think about heathered yarns, about nubbly yarns, about springy well-spun woolen yarns and creamy merino and whisper-soft silk. If I could eat yarn, I would.

006
Plymouth Mushishi “Harvest”

It always ends up with yarn buying. This year I bought the yarn in the first three photos. The rest are the previous two years’ hoard.

003
Rowan Natural Silk “Bijou”, Plymouth Mushishi “Pomegranate”, Cascade 220 “Nebula Heather”

002
Shelridge Farm Soft Touch Ultra, “Gunmetal”, “Highland Heather”, “Loganberry”, “Charcoal”

003
Cascade 220. Left column top to bottom: Nebula, Galaxy, Sparrow, Lichen. Right column top to bottom: Doeskin, Walnut, Tweed, Sapphire

005
Plymouth Mushishi “Granite”

007
Zauberball “Schokolade”

One thought on “Beautiful yarn

  1. Similarly, I fantasize about yarn just like you do! I love it all. Right now I am on a wicked sock yarn buying kick. This means that I need to start making socks. Can’t wait to see what you make!

    xoxo,

    Lauren @ Craft My Life Away

Leave a Reply

