Winter village

My sewing table has been taken over by paint, glue, x-acto knives, and all of the light cardboard boxes coming out of our kitchen. I’m making myself a winter village!

003

I gathered all of the materials for this project last winter, but set out to make them in a far-too-complicated way, and ultimately got frustrated and gave up. Not this year. This year I’m just doing it and so far, it’s coming along marvelously.

The houses have holes cut out in back for Christmas lights to be inserted into. I’ll put them on a shelf (maybe we’ll have a fireplace mantle???) with white batting for snow, and intersperse O-scale model railroad pine trees. It’ll be adorable.

Yes, I am totally going to glitter them. Soon.

3 thoughts on “Winter village

Leave a Reply

