Endpaper progress

This weekend I finished the first Endpaper Mitt and started the second. I have a few observations about the pattern, and about how I’d change it if I knit another pair.

002
(Project in progress, with Shibui Sock “Peacock” and bamboo dpns from eknittingneedles.com, super cheap, super good)

1. When Eunny says to use smaller needles for the ribbing, she means it. One might even consider knitting the finger ribbing on a smaller number of stitches, to pull it tight.
2. I used my own favorite cast-on and cast-off, and I don’t regret it.
3. The purled false-seam stitches are frustrating and unnecessary. The effect is kind of cool, but I don’t think the coolness negates how fiddly they were to execute.
4. Two repeats of Chart A on the wrists would have been plenty
5. Zero repeats of Chart A on the finger portion would have been plenty.

One thought on “Endpaper progress

  1. Pingback: Apologies to Alice | Snapdragons

Leave a Reply

