Little Rainbow Head

I forced myself to finish a knitting project that had long ago lost its zest. I began knitting this hat right after I found out I was pregnant. The rainbow yarn, Koigu KPPPM, was a ball left over from a project my mother did. I have about half of that ball left over, now. It’s amazing how much you can get out of one ball of yarn…

001

The hat was supposed to be a newborn size. I researched patterns. Being me, I ended up picking a pattern written for worsted-weight yarn and re-calculating the number of cast-on stitches from this fingering yarn’s gauge. I am always trying to do things like that. It NEVER works. The hat is big enough to go on my head. Oh well, maybe a year from now, when Kidney Bean is six months old, it will stay on.

2 thoughts on “Little Rainbow Head

Leave a Reply

