Bird’s nest

Whew, that was quite a ride. Yesterday morning I received an email from WordPress informing me that the post about brandy apple cake had been promoted to FreshlyPressed. That means there was a link to it on the front page of WordPress.com.

24 hours later, the brandy apple post has had 1500 separate visitors and received 43 comments. Thanks, everyone!

002

Just wanted to share with you this bird’s nest that Sparks found in the lawn. It’s a special little nest because the bird who built it gave it a foundation of plastic bag. It must have been a cozy little waterproof place for the fledgelings 😉

2 thoughts on “Bird’s nest

  1. I saw the cake and it looks and sounds yummy. The bird nest is amazing. We can learn so much from the critters in nature. I have just found your blog and I really do like it so I will be visiting often. I am new to WordPress. Have a great day.

Leave a Reply

