Kidney Bean Parks

There’s been a bounty of garden and nature-walk related posts here lately, and plenty of Sparks’ shenanigans with jelly making (he’s done elderberry-crabapple now, too!), but precious little crafting on my part. I have to apologize… the sewing and knitting have fallen by the wayside. I have a much bigger project that leaves me completely wiped out:

11weeksdone

Kidney Bean Parks is due in mid-March. I am 11 weeks pregnant today. We had my second prenatal appointment yesterday and heard the heartbeat, so everything is officially a GO! We will have the gender scan right around Halloween, and yes, we definitely want to find out ahead of time! Otherwise, how will I know what color sweaters to knit? You know that that mid-March newborn is going to need a lot of hand-knit sweaters, right?

8 thoughts on “Kidney Bean Parks

  1. Congratulations! Now let the knitting begin! Lol…. ‘Cause lord knows you won’t have time afterwards. πŸ™‚

  2. Congrats on the kidney bean! It does seem you’re a good gardener, so I’ve no doubt it will be well germinated. Stupid gardening metaphors aside, I’m so happy for you!

Leave a Reply

