Whose woods these are

… there isn’t much doubt.

034

This doe stood still while I got within 15 feet of her (there was another picture closer than this one, but it was blurry) and fiddled with my camera settings.

023

Here is one of two groups that nonchalantly crossed the trail in front of me, pausing in the middle of it to see if I was going to keep walking toward them, or if I would stop and ooh and aah and feed them.

026

My stroll was two miles long. I encountered three other people. I saw fourteen deer.

Leave a Reply

