I have arrived

Two evenings ago, I came home to discover a big, heavy package on my front porch. Ohhhh yeah.

004

Behold my “new” Huskylock! I scored it on eBay for $99. Sweet! I’m so excited, I can’t hardly stand it. Garment sewing will be so much more appealing now. I can alter things so much more easily (Sparks has me taking in all of his shirts, for starters). I can serge the raw edges of fabric before I wash it, so it doesn’t unravel in the machine. In short… yay.

Now. All I need is *time* to sew things. Yeah. I wonder if I can get that on eBay…

Leave a Reply

