La vie en ambre

I wear amber-tinted sunglasses when outdoors year round. I simply hate to squint, and sunlight makes me squint in all but the blackest weather. That they tweak the colors of nature so beautifully is a secondary benefit… winter looks a little less bleak, green grass and trees are a more vibrant green, and the Autumn leaves! Oh, bliss!

While on this year’s official Walk Around And Take Pictures of Leaves tour, I decided to try taking pictures through my amber lenses, just to see if I could capture the vibrant colors that I am actually seeing, rather than what the un-ambered camera wants to record. I think it worked nicely. Can you tell which of these photographs was taken through my sunglasses?

055

044

042

039

034

033

032

030

025

022

010

Leave a Reply

