The garden news, July 28

031
I am picking the odd handful of yellow grape tomatoes, now. The rest of the tomatoes are not ripening yet, though all five plants have fruit set on.

007
My peppers are producing fruit too, finally. They have been blossoming since May, but only got going here at the end of July.

005
The purple basil I started from seed has produced a fine crop in solid purple, solid green, and striped.

037
One plants so many things in a garden that it’s easy to lose track of what’s where. I had forgotten that I’d sowed some baby bunnies in the same spot.

035
Here’s a straggler. He was ripe.

The rest, I am afraid, is just eye candy.

009

010

003

002

One thought on “The garden news, July 28

Leave a Reply

