Brick Road

Meow! Meow meow meow! Pudding was very, very comfortable on the Faded Memories quilt.

002

I had In The Pink on my bed for a while in the winter, but she never warmed up to it. The minute I put Faded Memories on, though, love! Poor little kittens who have lost their mittens, perhaps? Or Kitty Cucumber? Nothing was cuter than Pudding on that quilt.

005

Or cuddler. Until now, perhaps. My parents are visiting this weekend, and my mother brought the quilted, bound, completed version of my Brick Road quilt top.

008

Here is a creamy, dreamy summer quilt to keep the chill off of those magical midsummer nights. It even has a scalloped edge.

010

Information redux: this is made of Moda’s Seaside Rose fabric. The block layout and dimensions are from a Kaffe Fassett book, but I just calculated the finished size of the blocks and made the quilt that size. Except, that then it turned out too short (because math is a conspiracy), so I sewed a strip of fabric across each end…

011

It shows when the scalloped edge is turned back. Eeeeeeee!!!

Pictures of Pudding on the quilt, as soon as the opportunity presents itself.

2 thoughts on “Brick Road

  1. Oh, what a beautiful job your mom did with the quilting. I have to ask because it is tough to see with the different fabric patterns – is it scallop quilted all the way through or just at the top where I can see it turned back on the bed? Either way, it is beautiful. I guess I’m just curious. Pudding is just too cute for words. 🙂

  2. It is beautiful! Thanks for the link for the foxglove. I don’t think I can plant it though because I read the leaves have a toxic compound and my dogs like to eat many things in the yard. Oh well, I can enjoy the pictures of yours.

Leave a Reply

