Thar she blows

Behold:

IMG_5887

In another exciting development, a commenter thinks that my “cucumbers” are zucchini. I do hope she’s right! Yes, I planted zucchini, and cucumbers too–only one hill germinated, and I had thought it was in the cucumber’s spot. I hope I was wrong!

One thought on “Thar she blows

  1. I think the poster is right about your zucchini. The blossoms on them make me think they are zucchni. In Italy, you can buy just the blossoms at the markets and people stuff them with cheese and all kinds of yummy things and then fry them. I’ve never tried it myself though.

Leave a Reply

