life

Leveling up

In honor of my friend Nik who introduced me to the term “leveling up” as applied to childrearing… we have leveled up here.

017

No more high chair. Not no way, not no how. I hope she’s amenable to a booster seat so she can eat dinner with us, but looks like breakfast and lunch and snacks will be eaten at her toddler table from now on, thank you very much.

I won’t miss having the highchair in the way. I’m trying not to panic about having lost one means of confining her, though (sobs).

Standard

Leave a Reply

